Uncategorized

It’s all coming to an end.

I can’t believe how fast this week has gone – it’s been crazy!
Yesterday I didn’t write a post because by the time I got home I was way too tired. But to sum up my day I worked on a magazine called Blossom, which is a cute magazine for little girls. Everything is pink and pretty, it’s so sweet. After showing me what the magazine is like and how it is all put together they asked me if I wanted to write a story for them, which of course I jumped at the chance.
So yes I am having yet another story published into a magazine which I am so happy about! They also let me design one of the activity pages which was really fun, along with writing a poem. I think this means I will need to start buying these magazines so I can see my work.

So after a great day yesterday I decided to treat myself and go shopping down Kensington High Street. It was way too busy for me though, so after trying to fight my way through Zara I decided to call it a day and jump back on the tube to Barnes. When I got back to my apartment I thought it would be a good idea to go for a jog along the River Thames. I was stupid enough to forget how long the river actually is and I went way too far. Which meant that it took me like 40 minutes just to get back, but it was a lovely evening so I guess it was worth it.

Today I learned how production and reproduction work within the company which was interesting. I always forget how much effort actually goes into making one magazine! I was then allowed to write another story for them which is amazing. I feel like I should frame all of these articles when they come out.

There was also a sub sale today. I didn’t know what that was until today, but I shall never forget it. It’s basically all of the items which people get when they subscribe to a magazine, on sale for 50p – £2. It was crazy, all of the sensible people I have met this week turned into mad women. I loved it. I ended up buying a load of rubbish though, but it was worth it for the experience.

This evening I decided to go to Trafalgar Square which was lovely and then I walked along to Big Ben and the London Eye. I luckily got back before the rain, but it’s nice now to be able to hear it whilst I am sat inside all cosy. Tomorrow evening after work I am going for drinks with people who I have met here which should be good. I still can’t believe it’s my last day tomorrow, it’s so sad!
Here’s a typical tourist picture I took today.

 

 

landan

Leave a Reply

