Uncategorized

Cameron Diaz: The Body Book Review

I haven’t posted anything for here for a very long time and I could make all sorts of excuses about the amount of uni work I’ve had and how I spend all my spare time at work, but the truth is I completely forgot I even had a blog (embarrassing I know). One thing I have been doing though which I felt was important to share with you all, is trying to read all of the books on my bookshelf. Emphasis on the word trying as it’s very hard to read them all, especially as I constantly seem to buy books and forget that I actually have to read them.

One in particular which I purchased last year whilst at University is The Body Book. This is Cameron Diaz‘s book and I didn’t buy it because I am a huge fan of her or anything, it was actually recommended to me by a friend. In fact, I know a lot of people who bought this book and I am not entirely sure they read it all, but I managed to finish it the other day.

94ce7cc89004f9dc_815iPS5daoL._AA1500_.jpg.xxxlarge

When I first got this book, I hoped it wouldn’t be the same as some other silly ‘diet‘ books which I have came across. Luckily I was right. This book honestly not what I expected it to be. It focuses a lot on how the body works, along with information and advice on health and fitness, all which is based on her own life experience.

I enjoyed this book as it did not seem as if she was telling you that you had to do something in order to be happy with yourself, instead she explained what was best to be a healthier and happier you. This book is good as it gives advice on life, not a set of strict instructions to gain your dream body.

My favourite part of the book was Part Three. This section is labelled ‘Mind‘ and focuses a lot on relaxation. She explains ways in which you can be at peace with yourself and generally happy in life. I felt by this point that I had gained a lot of trust in Cameron, mainly because I underestimated how knowledgeable she is. I feel horrible saying this but she is also a lot more intelligent than I ever had imagined, the knowledge she shares throughout the book is amazing.

After reading this book I felt determined to have a lifestyle like hers, obviously I wouldn’t become a famous actress, but she seems very content with her life. This book has helped me gain a lot of respect for Cameron Diaz and I definitely recommend it – you can even borrow my copy if you wish!

Leave a Reply

