Uncategorized

Glossybox Review

So after hearing mixed reviews about Glossybox I decided that I would try the April addition. For those of you who haven’t heard of it before, Glossybox is a monthly prescription which comes in the form of a cute little box containing several makeup and skincare items. It’s £10 a month for the subscription and you are able to cancel your membership whenever you wish.

This months Glossybox theme was Hollywood and I was very happy to receive the Marilyn Monroe edition. The box was beautiful and featured a quote inside which made it extra special. But sadly I think I liked the box more than any of the products.

Processed with Moldiv

I must add that before you receive your first box you fill out a short questionnaire which helps Glossybox to decide which products will be best suited to you. They obviously didn’t look at mine at all as they gave me two skincare lotions, none of which were for sensitive skin. So that straight away ruined it for me as I won’t actually be able to use these products unless I want to get a horrible rash on my skin. The two lotions I found in my box were a small pot of Astral Face and Beauty Moisturiser (which is not exciting at all) and a bottle of IDC Scented Garden Rose Body Lotion. I didn’t get a chance to use the lotions as they wouldn’t react well with my skin, but the rose scented lotion did smell pretty nice. 

So apart from those two lotions, the next product to catch my eye was a lip liner from Lord and Berry in the shade Kiss. This lip liner made the whole box worthwhile for me as it the pigmentation is great, along with it being matte and so easy to apply. I would definitely buy this product again and recommend it to anyone who loves having Red lips.

IMG_3340[1]

I also received a POP Beauty Kajal Eyeliner Pencil. I don’t tend to use pencil eyeliners as I much prefer a liquid liner but when trying this out it didn’t seem to stand out any better than any other pencil eyeliners I have tried. This may just be me being bias as I don’t use them, but I wouldn’t look into buying any products from this brand just yet.

The fifth item I received was a Color Club Nail Laquer in the shade Barely There. I absolutely love nude nails at the moment so I really did enjoy this product. The only downside was that I had to apply a few layers for it to look good and even one coat took a while to dry. I wouldn’t recommend using this product if you’re running low on time because it will just end it tears (if you’re as dramatic as me when it comes to nail varnish).

So after receiving my first Glossybox I have decided to give it one more month to redeem itself and hopefully I will be more impressed by the products. Not to say that I won’t be enjoying the red lip pencil on my next night out.

1 thought on “Glossybox Review”

Leave a Reply

