Uncategorized

Yves Saint Laurent Touche Éclat Blur Primer Review.

Like most people I have religiously used the same Primer for a while now and felt that I would never need to change it. But after swearing by Benefit’s Porefessional Primer, I decided that it wouldn’t hurt for me to try a different primer just to see if I was missing out.

I had read a lot of reviews on Yves Saint Laurent Touche Éclat Blur Primer and didn’t expect it to be as good as people had described it. But I promise you that this primer really is a god send! It actually feels like liquid gold on my skin.

With just a tiny squirt of this primer, my pores were completely blurred and my skin felt silky smooth. One of my favourite elements of the primer is that it features little bits of gold glitter within it which I adore!

The main test of a successful primer is how well it helps to keep your makeup in place and this definitely does the trick. I use this primer with the Estée Lauder Double Wear Light Foundation and if I apply it first thing in the morning, my makeup doesn’t move an inch by the time I get home, it’s amazing!

This primer doesn’t cost a lot more than the primer I previously used and at £29.50 a bottle I would definitely recommend it. The primer comes in a beautiful glass bottle and you definitely receive a generous amount. I can see this primer lasting a very long time. It’s my new favourite! 

2 thoughts on “Yves Saint Laurent Touche Éclat Blur Primer Review.”

Leave a Reply

