Uncategorized

True Brit London Nail Polish Review

Last week I was lucky enough to attend the Bloggers London Fashion Event. The event featured many amazing brands, one in particular being True Brit London. 

True Brit London is a nail polish company which as the name suggests, features truly British colours. I was lucky enough to receive a manicure using their products at their pop up nail bar. Before starting, the woman who kindly offered to do my nails let me choose my favourite colour, which was really hard for me as I loved them all and I am very indecisive when it comes to nail varnish. But in the end I decided to go with Country Tweed.

Before applying the varnish, she applied the Caviar Base Coat which she explained could also be used on it’s own if you want a natural look. After having the manicure, I automatically fell in love with both of the products used on me. My nails were so shiny and smooth without a base coat having to be applied.

After the event I had a stressful evening dragging a very heavy suitcase around London and then travelling back to Bristol. I was so surprised that through all of this there were no chips in my nails!

I am so impressed with how long they lasted as after five days they still looked as good as new. I didn’t get a chance to see if they lasted longer than this as I wanted to change my nail colour, but I am pretty sure they would have lasted until the end of the week.

Processed with Moldiv

I was lucky enough to be gifted the colour used on my nails, along with the Caviar Base Coat. I love nude nails at the moment and this has got to be my new favourite!

I definitely recommend buying a nail polish from True Brit London – you won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

