Uncategorized

Review of My Favourite Mascaras

I decided that I would write a post reviewing my favourite mascara, but I soon realised I use more than one mascara when applying my makeup and I am always finding a new favourite.

So instead here are my top four mascaras…

  1. Yves Saint Laurent Babydoll Mascara – Effet Faux Cils £25.00

    I started using this mascara last year and I still love it as much as I did then. The brush is small and thin which is what I usually go for when choosing a mascara as it doesn’t seem to leave my eyelashes looking clumpy and spider-like. Another reason why I love this mascara so much is that not only is it easy to apply, but it lasts all day, which I think is perfect as nobody wants to have black smudges around their eyes come 5pm.

  2. Benefit They’re Real Mascara £19.50

    This is the mascara I tend to go when I am going out in the evening and want a more glamourous look. I feel that this mascara does exactly what it says in the name and allows you to have a false lash effect without having to bother with actually applying any. Again the brush is still quite small which makes apply it very easy.

     

  3. Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara £19.00

    This mascara is another which I usually use for an evening out. I tend to apply this mascara over the top of another one as it allows me to create a thick lash effect. The brush on this is slightly different from the previous two mascaras but I feel like it allows you to create more of a curl when applying it.

  4. SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara £6.99

    This mascara is a lot cheaper than the previous mascaras and I still think that it is to the same standard as them. I love this mascara for an everyday use as it extends my lashes a great deal and leaves them looking beautiful. If you’re looking for a less pricey mascara which still works wonders than I definitely recommend you try this one out.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post and have found some new products to add to your makeup bag. Feel free to comment and let me know which is your favourite mascara and why?

 

7 thoughts on “Review of My Favourite Mascaras”

  1. Great post! I have the Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara and I LOVE what it does to my lashes, but I find that it flakes off a bit throughout the day. I also love SmashBox’s mascara and Lancome Grandious !

    1. Aww thanks 🙂 Yeah I find that it flakes a bit too which lets it down slightly! I also love the Smashbox mascara but I haven’t tried Lancome Grandious so that will have to be my next purchase!

    1. They’re both so good! If you’re going for a thicker lash look then I would definitely recommend Better Than Sex!
      Aww thank you so much that’s lovely of you I will create a post shortly 🙂

Leave a Reply

