#bblogger, #beauty, #lifestyle, #makeup, #review, #skincare, #spring, #summer, #tan, Uncategorized

My Tanning Favourites!

Spring is here, which means that Summer is right around the corner. The first thing I think of when I picture summer is being tanned – but if you don’t have a holiday planned then you might need a little help.

I personally hate the orange skin look, so it’s important for me to choose the right tan for my skin tone in order to keep it looking natural. Here are my four favourite tanning products – I hope you enjoy!

IMG_1887

Most of you probably already know how important it is to exfoliate your skin before tanning in order to create an even toned look. But what I find even more helpful is using a product such as St Tropez Tan Enhancing Polish, which helps even out your skin tone, along with ensuring your tan lasts as long as possible. I would definitely recommend you use this product before tanning and I guarantee you will see a difference!

IMG_1886

If you’re new to tanning I recommend  you try a product such as Garnier Summer Body Moisturising Lotion. I use this product in the shade Light as I feel that it comes out dark enough for my skin colour in this shade. The product is very easy to apply as you can use your hands and apply it just as you would a normal moisturiser. One thing I adore about this product is the apricot scent which is left on your skin. If you don’t usually tan and fancy trying it out I would definitely recommend using this gradual tan.

IMG_1885

This product is my all time favourite. The St Tropez Self Tan Bronzing Mousse is my go to tan when I want a sun kissed look. This tan pumps out into a foam which is best applied with a tanning mit. One thing I love about this product is that you are able to see where you are applying it, which allows you to create a perfectly even tan. This product is a bit pricey compared to other tans but it definitely lasts a lot longer than any other tanning product I have tried. If you fancy treating yourself to a luxury tan, I would definitely recommend you pick this one up.

5skin.jpg1.jpg1

Last but not least is the Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Lotion. This product is similar to the Garnier Gradual Tan, but the texture is slightly less shimmery. I have always loved this product as it is perfect for a quick fix if you don’t have time to tan properly. I usually apply this product before I go to  bed, which allows me to wake up with a natural looking tan. This product is generally the cheapest out of the four mentioned, so if you’re looking for a quick and easy fix, this would be the right one for you.

Which tanning products do you use and what would you recommend I try next?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

