#bblogger, #beauty, #fashion, Uncategorized

Beauty Beach Essentials

As I am going on holiday in a few days I thought it would be good to write a post letting you all know what I plan to take with me in my beach bag. 

I love my Lulu Traveler Pouch from LYDC and I will definitely be taking it with me when I go to the beach!

My bag contains a mixture of beauty and skincare products, along with a good book which is essential for the beach. I am loving Adore Me’s #BeachDayMusts swim and sexy lingerie  range and I hope you enjoy my post as much as I love the others I have read! Hopefully I will inspire you to start thinking about what you will pack in your beach bag this year.

thumbnail_IMG_0628

The first product I put in my bag is definitely the most essential item, that being my sunscreen. This year I was lucky enough to try out a new Ladival Sun Protection and it’s fair to say I love it! The bottle I use is SPF 15 and it has an advanced infrared-a protection system which makes it much more effective than other sunscreens. I also love this product due to the fact that it doesn’t leave a gross scent behind, instead you are left with lovely moisturised and non-sticky skin.

When I am on the beach I don’t tend to wear foundation as I like my face to tan and also to give my skin a chance to breathe, but two products I do use are a highlighter and a bronzer. Both products I use are a powder form and I feel that they give my skin a glowing finish without having to be caked in makeup. The highlighter I tend to use on a hot day is the Make-up Revolution VIVID Baked Highlighter. This product is so cheap so at only £3 I am not afraid to take it to the beach with me.

I also take a mini Hoola Bronzer by Benefit with me. I also have the full sized version of this product but I don’t like carrying it with me to the beach in case it cracks. Similar to the highlighter, this bronzer glides across my skin so smoothly and is also very pigmented. I love this bronzer in any weather but it definitely adds to the perfect summer glow.

Along with these makeup products, I also like to take the nail varnish which I am currently using in my bag with me to cover up any unwanted chips. My new beach favourite is the Rimmel 60 Seconds polish in the colour 430 Coralicious. This varnish dries super quick and the colour is amazing. Along with this polish, I also like to bring my Nina Ricci perfume with me in order to top up on the fruity summer scent throughout the day.

One product which I particularly find handy if you plan on going for lunch straight from the beach is the Bastiste Tropical Dry Shampoo. It only takes a few sprays of this dry shampoo to leave your hair feeling fresh and smelling beautiful. 

After making sure I have all my beauty products in my beach bag, I always make sure that I have a good book ready to read and relax with on the beach. At the moment I am reading The Ship by Antonia Honeywell. The book is set in a dystopian world where the people of London are fighting to stay alive. If you’re looking for an adventurous book to take with you this summer I definitely recommend this one!

Last but not least I will be making sure that I have my Cat Eye sunglasses with me from Accessorize. If you’re looking for a new pair of stylish sunglasses then you should take a look at their amazing new range. They are the perfect accessory for a day at the beach!

 

I hope you have enjoyed this post and I would love to hear what you have in your beach bag!

#BeachDayMusts

 

Leave a Reply

