#bblogger, #beauty, #bristol, #fashion, #lifestyle, #makeup, #review, #summer, Uncategorized

My Favourite Budget Make-up Buys

When it comes to buying make-up I usually prefer to treat myself to high end products as I feel that they are usually well worth it in order to gain a good quality result. Having said that, I have recently purchased a few budget priced products which I feel are equal to, if not better than some high end products which I have previously tried.

Hopefully this review will help people looking for affordable products, along with expressing the fact that just because products do not have a well known high end brand attached to them, it doesn’t mean that they are not amazing products to have!

The first product which I was extremely impressed with is the Collection Primed & Ready Mattifying Pore Minimiser Powered by Witch Hazel. This Primer is similar to the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer and is less than half of the price!

After applying this under my usual foundation, I feel that this product allowed my make-up to stay on throughout the day, whilst leaving my skin oil-free. The Witch Hazel has also left my skin feeling fresh and allowed my skin to breathe. After paying £4.99 for this product I definitely recommend giving this primer a try!

Whilst looking through the Makeup Revolution collection I was immediately attracted to this bronzer. The marbled shades of this bronzer are beautiful and the pigmentation of it is incredible. For £4.00 I didn’t expect much from this bronzer, but after applying it to my daily make-up routine I am pleased to say that it is very long lasting and just the right shade of brown for my skintone.

If you’re looking for a cheap bronzer with a slight shimmer to it, then I would recommend you try the Revolution Vivid Baked Bronzer – Rock on World.

The last product is also from Makeup Revolution and I have previously mentioned  it in some of my other posts. The Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter – Golden Lights is my ultimate favourite product from their collection.

This highlighter is extremely pigmented and when blended in correctly, gives the perfect glow to your look. I purchased this product for just £3.00 and I love it! If you’re looking to try out a new powdered highlighter than you should definitely give this one a go.

 

 

I hope you have enjoyed this post and have reconsidered buying some budget priced products. With all of these products priced at under £5.00 it would be wrong not to give them a go!

Do you have any favourite budget product? Let me know as it would be great to try out some of your favourites! 

xox

1 thought on “My Favourite Budget Make-up Buys”

Leave a Reply

