#bblogger, #beauty, #fashion, #makeup, #review, Uncategorized

My August Lip Product Round Up!

This month I have been totally obsessed with trying out new lip products.
Although I usually tend to stick to traditional lipsticks, I decided to try out some alternatives and I absolutely love them.

I decided to choose my favourite four and show you why I will definitely be keeping them in my makeup bag for September!

Too Faced Melted Metal – Melted Metallic Macaron  £18.00

This liquified metalic lipstick is the perfect texture and colour for a summers day. The texture of this product does not leave your lips feeling sticky, which is always a bonus when looking for lipsticks and glosses.

This lipstick also lasts several hours and you are able to build up a bolder colour if needed. I tend to only use a small amount of the product to gain a light pink shade but if a lot of the product is applied you can gain a bright pigmented pink colour.

 

 

MAC Lusture – See Sheer    £15.50

This lipstick is one of MAC’s classics. I love the coral tones of this product and also how it lasts throughout the whole day. Although the price is higher than some drugstore brands, you will be sure to find that the texture and tone of this product is totally worth it.

 

 

MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquer – Tranquility    £3.00

Not only is the price of this product amazing, but this matte lipgloss is the perfect dupe for the Kylie Matte Lip Kits. I love the texture of this lip lacquer, along with the fact that it sure to stay on throughout the day. With this product only costing £3.00 it would be rude not to try it out!

 

 

NYX Lingerie – Exotic £6.50

This matte lip gloss is similar to the MUA Luxe product previously mentioned, but I feel that the quality is much better as it does not leave your lips feeling dry and cracked. This product still has the same lasting effect as other high street matte lip glosses, but I feel that the texture and application of this product allows it to the be the best budget matte lip gloss.

The colour is a little darker than the other products I have chose this month, but it is my go-to lip gloss when I am going out of a meal or cocktails in the evening.

 

 

 

I hope you have enjoyed reading this review.
It would be great to hear which products you are loving this month!

xox

 

Leave a Reply

