#bristol, Uncategorized

GBK Opening at The Mall Cribbs Causeway.

thumbnail_IMG_2797.jpg

Last week I was lucky enough to be invited to the opening of Gourmet Burger Kitchen at The Mall in Cribbs Causeway.

I was delighted to bring my boyfriend and my parents along with me as they were eager to try out the amazing menu for themselves. It’s safe to say that the restaurant did not disappoint.

thumbnail_img_2799

We decided to start with the Chargrilled Chicken Skewers, Chilli Fried Chicken Bites and the House Onion Rings. The service was great and we didn’t have to wait long before our food arrived.

After filling up with the starters, we then had to make room for our mains. My parents both ordered the Cajun Blue Chicken Burger, I went for the Bacon Pesterella and my boyfriend decided to go for The Mighty.  The Mighty consists of two 6oz patties, mature Cheddar, crispy bacon, garlic mayo, relish and dill pickle. It definitely stood up to it’s name as it was huge.

 

We were all so impressed with the food that we’ve already planned our next trip there.
It’s the perfect place to stop off and fill your face with great food and drink.

If you need to take a break from your Christmas shopping at The Mall in Cribbs Causeway Bristol, then I would definitely recommend you try out this place – you won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

