#bblogger, #makeup, #review

Makeup Revolution Haul

I’ve read a lot of reviews of Makeup Revolution products and after trying a few out for myself I decided to write a post to let you know what I think of them!

thumbnail_img_3091

There are a few primers in the Makeup Revolution range, but I decided to go for the Ultra Face Base Primer. When testing out this primer it seemed to have a matte texture to it, which I love for an everyday primer.

On application this product leaves your skin feeling silky smooth and allows you to apply your foundation at ease. After a evening out my make up still seemed to be in tact which I thought was amazing seeing as the product only cost me £5.00. This primer is a good dupe for the Smash Box Photo Finish Primer.

 

After applying my foundation, I decided to use the Makeup Revolution Bronzer in Kiss. This is quite a matte bronzer, but it can be perfectly matched with a highlighter to give a bronzed glow. There was an offer on in store when I purchased these items which allowed me to get the Love The Revolution Palette for free! 

The palette consists of several eyeshadows and highlighters. I used the bronze highlighter for my cheekbones and the lilac toned highlighter under my brow line.

This palette is really pigmented which I was extremely impressed with, especially as it was free.

 

I also purchased the Beyond Flawless Ultra Eyeshadow Palette. This palette consists of matte shadows, mixed with a few golden shimmer tones. Again the shadows were surprisingly pigmented and easy to blend. I decided to use the shades Flawless, Toasty and Chesnut to create my look.

I found that the shadows aren’t as long lasting as others I have tried, but at £8.00 I am still impressed with the product.

thumbnail_img_3076-1

I finished my look with Eyelure Volume Lashes in Petite 107 and Mac Lipstick in the shade Yash.

Makeup Revolution has some great products and they’re all reasonably priced. If you’re looking to try out some budget make up, I would definitely give this brand a go.

3 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Haul”

Leave a Reply

