#bblogger, #beauty, #review, Uncategorized

My Favourite Face Masks

befunky-collage

Every week I dedicate time to pamper myself with a face mask. I feel that it’s the perfect way to relax, whilst keeping my skin clear and hydrated.
As winter is still upon us, I decided to write a post to let you guys know which face masks I use to protect my skin from the cold weather.

thumbnail_img_3083

The Body Shop – Tea Tree Skin Clearing Clay Mask £11.00

I first tried this product a few months back and I can honestly say it’s still the best face mask I have ever used. This mask is perfect for problematic skin as it leaves your skin feeling cleansed and silky smooth.

It’s a lifesaver when you need to get rid of blemishes fast and it has saved my life many times. The product has strong Tea Tree aroma to it, which leaves your skin tingly, which I love. Unlike many other Tea Tree masks, this one doesn’t leave your skin feeling dried out as it leaves a natural glow to your skin and soothes any redness you may have.

thumbnail_img_2919

Timeless Truth – Herbal Rejuvenation Immortelle Mask £4.90 per mask

This sheet mask is perfect for anybody having problems with dry or aging skin. The mask itself does look very weird when it’s applied, but I guarantee it works wonders.

After just one use, the mask softens your skin and leaves it feeling naturally moisturised. This mask is perfect for a pamper night or if you just need to refresh your skin after being out in the cold.

thumbnail_img_3065

Garnier – Skin Active Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask £1.99

This tissue mask has been advertised a lot lately and I feel that it is a cheap and easy way to bring your skin back to life. For £1.99 you can’t go wrong.

The tissue mask does also look very strange when applied, but when it’s removed you instantly feel hydrated. It leaves your skin feeling fresh and ready to go. The mask states that it leaves your skin feeling moisturised for a week, in my opinion the moisture definitely lasts a few days, but I would still continue to hydrate my skin with creams etc. throughout the week.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my review and I would love to hear which face masks you love! 

xox

Leave a Reply

